Go Back   JeepBBS > The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly > Black Label
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Black Label Have you been treated good or bad? Share your story. This is the place to praise or shame

Old 10-02-2001, 05:32 PM
Reggae

What not to do if you are a gas station attendant

I wanted to fill up my jeep tires, so I asked the gas station attendant to turn on the air. What do I hear in return?.. - “Did you purchase gasoline?”

I’ve been purchasing gas at that station for years; in fact my jeep was just five meters from the attendant’s window getting filled up on juice one minute before I asked for air. Even then, isn’t air a safety item, that should be distributed no charge for any motorist anyway? I have been to many gas stations where I would not necessarily purchase gas, and they would never refuse me air.

I guess that gas station owner should thank the attendant’s wahhabist ass for loosing such a long time customer like me. If I was a gas station operator, I would give every jeeper free coffee, just to keep them coming back. You know how much gasoline eats a daily driver jeep shaped like a pair of bricks on 35-inch tires.

Navigation and Technologies Officer
NoNo Expeditions Australia

www.expeditionsaustralia.com
Old 10-02-2001, 07:45 PM

Would you like some help terrorizing them? I know ways that I can set them strait if you like.
Give me an address and I will have at them.
It wasn't a chevron was it?

R/
William
Old 10-02-2001, 08:35 PM
Reggae

Nah, don’t worry about it. I think that loosing my business will teach them a lesson.

Besides, we are on the quest to wipe terrorism out from our planet. That includes that we should not terrorize anyone as well.

P.S. It was not Chevron.

Old 10-02-2001, 08:41 PM

In California they only have to give you free air if you purchase gas. This is why I installed an on board compressor system - F!#@ THEM

They should give it for free.

Sean M Higgins
higs@higsrigs.com

2000TJ - Hey I'm working on it!