Go Back   JeepBBS > Discussion Battleground > Introduce Yourself
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introduce Yourself This is a welcoming section of our bulletin board. New members, after completing the initial registration process, please stop here first to say ?Hello?

Old 08-26-2003, 07:06 AM

Thumbs up Hello!

Hello!

I was talking with Joe over on JU and he PM'd me and said I'd like it over here. He was right. While I'm a newbie here, I have some small experience in the four-wheeling world. I've been driving off road since 1968 and was the Editor of 4 Wheel Drive & Sport Utility magazine for about a decade. I now freelance and write for whoever will pay.

I currently own a '92 YJ with a Corvette LT1, 4L60, 9" front and rearends (about to change to 60's), Detroit Lockers, etc., etc. It's also equipped with the LEAF SPRINGS that many of us older gentlemen (?) like.

It's good to be here. I hope some of us can get together and go jeeping some time!
Old 08-26-2003, 07:17 AM
Administrator

Re: Hello!

Quote:
Originally posted by Phil Howell
Hello!

I was talking with Joe over on JU and he PM'd me and said I'd like it over here. He was right. While I'm a newbie here, I have some small experience in the four-wheeling world. I've been driving off road since 1968 and was the Editor of 4 Wheel Drive & Sport Utility magazine for about a decade. I now freelance and write for whoever will pay.

I currently own a '92 YJ with a Corvette LT1, 4L60, 9" front and rearends (about to change to 60's), Detroit Lockers, etc., etc. It's also equipped with the LEAF SPRINGS that many of us older gentlemen (?) like.

It's good to be here. I hope some of us can get together and go jeeping some time!
Alright Phil, I have a question for you after the obligatory welcome. Welcome.

Why did you decide not to keep that very cool white TJ that you sold to John?
Old 08-26-2003, 07:40 AM

Welcome Phil,

Here's my little speech.....