Go Back   JeepBBS > Discussion Battleground > Introduce Yourself
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introduce Yourself This is a welcoming section of our bulletin board. New members, after completing the initial registration process, please stop here first to say ?Hello?

Old 06-15-2001, 02:38 PM

Howdy

Hi, I must introduce myself so that I can post a stupid question, of course in the appropriate place. First, I am fairly new to this Jeepin' thing ... I have owned my Jeep for a year, have been wheeling "stock" for about a year. I have a 2000 TJ, desert sand color, the only upgrades so far are new tires (31 x 10.5 BFG KO's), a couple of oh crappus handles, a broken side step , many trail scratches, and that's about it. So, with this formality out of the way, I can post my stupid questions.
Old 06-15-2001, 03:09 PM
Banned

Hey there! Where ya from (there isn’t much in your profile), whatcha do, etc., etc.

Áron O’Proinntigh is ainm dom
Old 06-15-2001, 03:40 PM
Reggae

Welcome!

Hey AmyTJ! Welcome!

Those 31” BFG AT KO tires are not bad at all. I used to run with those same tires for a long time and I think that those are ones of the best jeeping tires out there. I especially like that little rim-protector rubber lip. Since then, I upgraded to 35” Goodyear MTR tires, those are very good on rocks. Of course, there are lift(s) (4” suspension+1” body minimum), new gears (i.e. 4.56) and different rim backspacing (4”) required to run 35” tires on a TJ. 31” tire is basically as big tire anyone would want to use on a TJ without getting into other mods.

Broken side steps are fairly common amongst jeepers who run them. Sooner or later, especially if/when you start running more challenging trails, you’d probably want to upgrade to some kind of rocker protection, like Sun Performance rocker guards.